Feeling Down

So I already planned my little comeback (even though I technically didn’t really start) for this Sunday post. I had such a nice topic planned and I couldn’t wait to share it with everyone.

Everything was running smoothly and then I realised something…I wasn’t even in the right frame of mind. Like, at all. It was something I had felt for a while but you know when something just hits you. Like all your emotions come at once. Feelings you’ve put aside and have suppressed for a while without realising you were even doing so. Where did it even come from? All at once it hits you and you don’t even know what to do or how to handle it.

Ok for those who know me, I’ll admit I’m quite a closed book. It’s hard opening up sometimes! It made me feel alone, like no one really knew me or how I felt. But that could be because I did not open up to anyone anyway. People will see you constantly smiling, laughing and always assume you are ok. Sometimes I really wasn’t 😦

For once I just spoke on snapchat about feeling a bit ‘down’ and the response I got was really what triggered me to write up this post in the first place. To my surprise, so many people either were feeling the same way, a similar way or had felt that way before.

This post may seem very glum but I want to let people know the importance of checking up on the ones you love. It may seem like everyone’s ok but people are really going through deep situations. I’m not talking the quick ‘hey you alright’  type of messages but actually ask how they are feeling, what’s on their mind etc. Let them want to talk to you because they feel you genuinely care.

Also, there were some scriptures which made me feel better at this time just because they were things I needed to hear.

1 Peter 5:7 – Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Psalm 121: 1-3 – I will lift up my eyes to the hills – From whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.

God has got me. God has got you. We are never ever ever alone.

Before I go on and on and on about the topic of this post I’ll end here!

This is just to encourage you all to take time out of your day to check up on those you care about because that one conversation can really make all the difference in the world to your loved ones.

 

 

TomiThinks, XXX

2 thoughts on “Feeling Down”

  1. This is beautiful Hun. God gives the most challenging situations to the people he know are able to handle them.
    God has got you baby girl 💖💖

    Like

Leave a comment